Restaurant

The Samaya's beautiful chic beachside setting allows you to enjoy the refreshing sea breeze, as well spectacular sunsets.

Spa

With the ocean as backdrop, the breeze as symphony, SPA at The Samaya will offer treatments inspired by the ocean.

E-concierge

A pre-arrival e-concierge, to help create the ultimate, unique vacation experiences. Exclusively available on our site for direct bookings only!

Explore

Reviews

As my wife as told everyone back home in Australia on Skype & Facebook, our stay here at Samaya. Resort has been fantastic. We enjoyed environment here. Especially when we had an incident with money exchange near Seminyak square. Dewa & security helped as get our money back. We will send our parents here to stay, most definitely.

 

Gerry & Helena - Australia, December 2011

From our pick up at the airport by Arya to the end of our stay was perfect. Thank you very much for our wonderful honeymoon. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our family & friends; we can’t wait to come back again. See you soon.

 

 

 

Alastair & Kristen - New Zealand, December 2011

The samaya staff were very friendly. They catered to all our need & make us feel very welcome. We truly enjoyed our stay here & will definitely recommend this place to our family & friends. We can’t wait to come back. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you to the best staff of Samaya. 

 

Oscar & Abigail - California , December 2011

Service was exemplary from the moment we arrived. All staffs treated us like royalty, lunch, dinner, at the best or brasserie. All we dealt with were lovely. A special mention to Dirma, Meni & Widhi, who were great to us at dinner & breakfast. We hope to come back & visit once the renovations are complete. It is a little annoying, but did not worry us too much & the work is hidden. Otherwise is the best place we have stayed, keep up the good work.

 

Peter & Nina - Australia, November 2011

Thank you Samaya for the professional & friendly service from all staff during our stay. It was a truly wonderful holiday. The rooms was beautifully appointed & presented, the meals each day delicious & the personal service delightful. We will highly recommend the Samaya to our friends & travel agent.

 

Collin & Jenny - Australia, November 2011

No suggestion, the hospitality was excellent, couldn’t be faulted. Everything we requested was dealt with efficiency & with a beautiful people & beautiful country. We couldn’t have hoped for more & would constantly recommend the hotel Samaya in both Seminyak & Ubud.

 

Peter & Fiona - British, October 2011

Our experience at the Samaya was truly amazing. Our butler & all other staffs who cared for us during our stay were very caring. Courteous & very efficient. We will be back in no time. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience.

 

Leith & Brooke - Australia, October 2011

Fantastic service. Most villas can furnish themselves with facilities, luxurious touched etc but the difference in Samaya is the qenuinity & sincerity of the service rendered. Little touches that showed that you really do care. This is really amazing. I think it will be a terrible thing for us next time when we go on holidays next time as it will be hard to match the quality of services found here.

 

Alex & Andie - Singaporean, October 2011

We have travelled extensively through different areas in Asia & I have to say the Samaya Bali ranks up there in the top 3!! Our villa was gorgeous, clean & came with all the amenities we needed. Your staffs are exceptional. Every one of them was pleasant & knew us by name after the first day. At breakfast & tea time the staffs remembered what we had ordered the days prior & asked if we wanted to have it again. The buggy service to the beach was prompt & the drivers always made good conversation. Everything about our stay was excellent. Excellent recommendation for dinner & prompt service for any tours we decided to book. You took care of everything. We will definitely return, can’t wait to stay in the renovated beach villas. And will be recommending the Samaya Bali to our friends. 

 

Randy & Hilal - USA, October 2011

Thank you for an amazing honeymoon from the minutes we arrived till our late checkout, which you arranged with no problems. We have been treated like royalty. You have fantastic team of very hard working & friendly people. What an amazing start to married life, thank you, we will be back.

 

David & Vickie - British, October 2011

We would like to thank you all the staffs on a memorable stay; they were all very nice & very helpful. Thank you again, we look forward to coming back.

 

Daniel & Melissa - New Zealand, September 2011

Our butler Cahyadi, is the best. Service at this villa was impeccable, we will definitely return with more people. Thank you once again for making our very first visit to Bali a memorable & awesome one.

 

Chen Zong Han & Magdalene - Singaporean, September 2011

Thank you Samaya for the wonderful experience on our honeymoon. We home felt welcomed by all staffs & have been truly spoilt. This hotel is the best we have stayed in and your service is second to none. Your staffs are wonderful, we definitely be returning. The food in the Breeze is incredible. 

 

Simon & Clare - Irish , August 2011

Very friendly, love it! Everything has been perfect; the service of everyone that works at Samaya has been very enjoyable. The villas & surrounding have been very enjoyable & relaxing. This was our 1st trip to Bali & thank you for making it perfect in every way possible.

 

Jason & Katrina - Australia, August 2011

Thank you to everyone at Samaya for making this trip so magical. I can’t fault you an anything. I have loved the warmth & generosity of the staff & my room is spectacular. Thank you.

 

Tamara - Australia, July 2011

Compliments to the chef whose food was always tasty & to a high standard. In general all staff were very courteous, welcoming & always wore a smile. The attentiveness of the butler always ensured “no hassle” when it came to room cleaning, etc. overall it was a perfect stay & we couldn’t fault a thing - a special place for our honeymoon. A beautiful setting is nothing without its staff – which all performed their tales splendidly. 

 

Philip & Sarah - British, June 2011

Everything was perfect. Maybe a cold towel in the villa after evening turn down would helps to refresh. Overall all staff from butlers to security was polite & welcoming. A perfect honeymoon, we will recommend to all. Thank you

 

Paul & Amy - British, June 2011

Thank you to the Samaya and the entire team for making our stay so comfortable, and our honeymoon even more special. Every expectation had has been exceeded in that has been the best holiday we’ve experienced. We will never forget & hopefully will return one day.

 

Christopher & Rachel - British, June 2011

We loved our stay &will definitely be back; special thanks to Yoga who helped us throughout our stay.

 

Hrushikesh & Rashi - India, June 2011

Everything was superb! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We are actually both employees of trip advisor.com; are read many great reviews there before booking. We will certainly post wonderful reviews of our experience as well when we get back. Putu was our favorite bartender; also Merta & Suwarda is our favorite butler.

 

David & Abigail - USA, June 2011

This is second time in Samaya. We stayed here 6 months ago. All staffs of Samaya are so kind & good smile. Not only butler, but also security staffs. We think Samaya is No. 1 villa in Bali. Wawan’s smile (host) makes us happy. We’re interested in the Samaya Ubud. We’ll miss the Samaya.

Saki & Nozomi - Japan, June 2011

We can’t honestly think of anything that could be improved on, the level of customer service is fantastic. Especially good is the little things including your room being cleaned/new towels whilst at breakfast & turn down service whilst at dinner i.e. when we were out of the room. Also the free mini bar/plenty of bottled water is nice to see.

Simon & Carrie - British, June 2011

The villas are wonderful, the breakfast are delicious, the staffs always really nice & helpful. The only worry is that one gets really sad to leave.

Samuel & Marie - French, May 2011

Everything was amazing, truly sensational. We will be back without a doubt.

Ian & Benjamin - Australia, May 2011

we were rather concerned that the renovation works would interfere, but not at all, Well Done!! We had a lovely stay at villa 309, which was very spacious & comfortable with fantastic service & attention to details.  The staffs were brilliants & very attentive to all our needs. Our driver took us all around to some great locations & a big congratulation on a highly personalized experience.

Simon & Susana - Portuguese, May 2011

We had an excellent stay at both Samaya hotels. Wonderful staff (Mini at breakfast was very friendly & polite). Villas are beautiful & very well cared for. Deservedly No. 1 in Seminyak & hope that Samaya Ubud makes it soon as it was amazing. Thanks’ to Johannes here at Seminyak for his generous hospitality.

John & Claire - British, May 2011

A fantastic stay some of the best service we’ve had, ever. The welcoming & helpful team here is truly unique. Special thank’s to Widhi our butler.

Michael & Susannah - British, May 2011

All of the staff are amazing we can’t believe how committed they are to their work & the Samaya. As impresses as we were by the villa the staff took the experience to the next level & beyond.  Thank you Samaya & staffs.

Simon & Leanne - Australia, May 2011

Thank you for making our honeymoon so special. The service from the butler team has been outstanding. All the staffs have been so welcoming & friendly & have truly made our stay enjoyable. The Samaya is absolutely beautiful & we hope one day to return to this exotic resort.

Riaan & Cindy - British, April 2011

Unforgettable stay with nice people, extraordinary service & support in regards to all questions & tour guide info. We felt like home with family. Can’t wait for another stay at Samaya. Thanks’ a lot to all team. 

Peter & Birgit - Deutsch, April 2011

Our honeymoon was fantastic, the villa beautiful & staff wonderful. We have had a very enjoyable stay in Bali & thank all of your staff for being warm & welcoming. We will never forget our amazing experience here at Samaya.

Lucas & Virginia - Australia, April 2011

Absolutely fantastic – enjoyed our stay immediately end did not want to leave. Everything was just amazing & the staff could not have been better (they was cleaned my morning shoes where I left them in the shoes shine area by mistake). Right up where the best accommodation we have had anywhere in the world. 

Greg & Jude - Australia, April 2011

My mother & myself have been absolutely delighted with our stay at your resort. Until we had the Samaya experience, we did not think that paradise on earth existed.  Our villa with pool was a dream, the staffs is super friendly & helpful. Breakfast & dinner by the sea are memories we will treasure.

Our treatment in the spa was also first class. There’s nothing we can think of that your can improve. We are both experienced world travelers & this is by far the best resort we have ever stayed at. Thank you so much to you & your wonderful staff for making our stay so special. 

Clairette & Valerie - UAE, April 2011

A special mention for Ana at Breeze a very nice lady who gave us excellent service. Another great stay at Samaya. Would not stay anywhere else in Bali & will return this year/next year. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff without you, our stay would not be so memorable.
I have thought how you could make our stay more enjoyable; the only thing I would like is to have Lilo (blown up bed) to float in my villa pool.

Frances & Gavin - British, April 2011

It was a great experience with the Samaya Bali. I do feel the difference of the service provided from this resort, professional & excellent. I’d likely recommended this resort to our families & friends. Everything is just perfect & I love the pool in my villa so much. Thank you for all the staff who have served us & you’ve made our trip a wonderful one. Keep up with guest work & we will see you next time.

Danny & Abbey - Hongkong, March 2011

Thank you very much for an unforgettable time. Even with the construction on the beach side, we didn’t notice anything negative while at the restaurant, spa, beach side. We really enjoyed & appreciated the service which was extremely courteous but never overbearing. We couldn’t think of anything missing even the little library at host desk is a nice touch. Finally just wanted to say thank you for the late check out which allowed us to enjoy our last day fully. 

Frank & Michel - Germany, March 2011

Extremely satisfied with the manner in which all our request were handled. Have were experience such courteous staff in our 50 years of overseas travel.

Michael & Claire - Australia, February 2011

We loved staying here. Our first time & it was pure luxury. All your staffs made us feel so welcome & nothing was any trouble. We loved talking to all the girls & by the end they feel like family. We can’t wait to come back next year hopefully all renovations will be completed. Thank you for making this the best holiday ever. 

Neil & Debbie - Australia, January 2011

fantastic food, lovely & attentive staff, beautiful villa, all in all a great stay.

Thomas & Emily - Australia, January 2011

Best Offers

Previous
next