Restaurant

The Samaya's beautiful chic beachside setting allows you to enjoy the refreshing sea breeze, as well spectacular sunsets.

Spa

With the ocean as backdrop, the breeze as symphony, SPA at The Samaya will offer treatments inspired by the ocean.

E-concierge

A pre-arrival e-concierge, to help create the ultimate, unique vacation experiences. Exclusively available on our site for direct bookings only!

Explore

Reviews

thank you for making us feel like a king & queen & your very generous upgrade to the pool side villa. We can’t wait to come back; staffs are so friendly & polite.

 

 

Glen & Bo Ni - Australia, December 2012

enjoyable honeymoon experience; staffs are courteous, thanks to butlers, receptions, chef & waiters.

Sandeep & Deepti - India, December 2012

excellent service, awesome property, thank you.

 

Nishant & Akanksha - India, December 2012

Thank you for the wonderful stay, will come back one day. 

 

Christian & Kelly - Australia, November 2012

The staffs, property & everything was simply perfect. So appreciated the late Checkout arranged by our butler - humble thanks. Thank you for helping us to truly relax after a hot week. 

 

Michael & Louise - Australia, November 2012

Just perfect & infrastructure, great location, the really best was the service, smile & attitude we got from everyone. 

 

 

Eduardo & Maria - Chile, November 2012

Absolutely loved everything; need more space for wardrobe & blackout blinds in the sleeping area, but that’s only minor comment, everything else was Fab!

Roshan & Anelia - British, October 2012

We were impressed from the moment we arrived & felt the flower garland was a lovely touch. The butlers welcome to the Samaya was excellent. His description of our forthcoming stay made us feel very welcome & that our custom was appreciated. The service of our butlers throughout our stay was fantastic. The flower bath, honeymoon cake & champagne was another wonderful touch that added something extra to the start of our honeymoon stay & was greatly appreciated. Any minor issues in our villa were dealt with promptly & we were made to feel special. The service & kitchen staffs very supportive of Charlene’s requirement (gluten free) & ensured that the meals that she ate contained variety.  We will be grateful of this & appreciated the fantastic chef & team.  We thought it was great that we had a inclusion 30 minutes massage & whilst booking in for this we decided to book a couples (2.5 hours) Spa & also a hair Spa (for Charlene) the staffs at the Spa were very welcoming, knowledgeable & we had the most wonderful relaxing experience. It was a pleasure to meet yourself Ray, really enjoyed chatting to you at our first breakfast & throughout our stay. We feel that your presence around the Samaya creates a lovely family, welcoming experience. 

 

 

Liam & Charlene - British, September 2012

Excellent accommodation, butlers & front desk staff were very helpful. Quality & variety of food was beyond expectation. All the staffs were excellent but particular mention should go to Mini, Juli, Sum, Dedi. The spa facilities were lovely & we really enjoyed our TV entertainment there. Samaya is a beautiful place & we really enjoyed our honeymoon in Bali, we will be back.

 

Sean & Coralie - British, September 2012

You all have gone above & beyond expectations. You helped make our honeymoon a time to remember for the rest of our lives.  Thank you for a wonderful, restful stay. We would love to come back someday.

 

Adam & Kathleen - Australia, September 2012

We have had a wonderful time at your resort. The customer service is the beast we have ever experienced. Cannot get over how the employees know our names & room number before we have even met them, and keep remembering. You have made it a memorable start to our honeymoon. Thank you.

 

Deepan & Sejal - British, September 2012

Perfection is unreachable but the Samaya is really close to it. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks to everybody.

 

Weber & Ester - Switzerland, September 2012

We had a very light dinner last night at Breeze and both felt very sad 

to think it is was our last night here.

As usual, it was beyond all our expectations and we both LOVED being in 

the new VILLA. 

It really is fabulous and I adore being near the sea as you know.

Thank you so much for making this trip, as everyone so very special for us.

We are both GOBSMACKED at the result you have achieved.

It is going to be so difficult for us to see anywhere else in the world because

you keep luring us back here! Its your fault!

Juliana and Kevin

 

Kevin & Juliana - British, August 2012

I have massages all over the western world, the massage Desi provided was the very best I have ever experienced. The soothing Balinese music, ocean breeze & gentle touch that made the experience truly royal.

 

Srikanth & Shikha - USA, August 2012

Your service was absolutely impeccable; they remembering our names, favorite drinks, or how our day trips were. This was our 2nd stay we enjoyed it as much as the 1st one.

 

 

Bernhard, Christina & Victoria - Deutch, August 2012

Great & courteous staffs; first time in villa accommodation in Bali – will do again; driver & transport service exceptional.

Michael & Shirley - Australia, August 2012

Our honeymoon was made perfect by your staffs here. Especially Widhi who helped us from the Laundry to recommendations of bars. The Spa, restaurant & overall result was superb.

 

Jason & Stephanie - USA, August 2012

beyond expectations

 

Rendy & Hanny - Malaysian, July 2012

Thank you for the wonderful & relaxing honeymoon stay. Breakfast & afternoon tea were always great & the view at breeze were stunning. Sad to be leaving, but will certainly return soon. Special thanks to Yuli at brasserie for always welcoming us with a beaming smile.

 

Sacheen & Cleona - British, July 2012

The staff exceeded our expectation, every single member of staff we came into contact with were genuinely kind, helpful, knowledge & very friendly. They make the Samaya the best place to stay in Bali. The food was consistently excellent, the quality & variety was brilliant & the presentation is excellent. We truly enjoyed all our breakfasts, afternoon teas & dinners at Breeze. We would also like to note the efficiency of everything from the housekeeping to the delivery of everything – it was very smooth. Spa treatments & staffs also excellent. 

 

John & Rachel - British, July 2012

Having stayed at 3 other villas/hotels, this blows the others out of the water. Love, love, love it here! Villa is amazing, best sleep in 9 days in Bali. Love the buggy transport. All staffs are happy, fun, efficient & speak excellent English. Already thinking about when we can come back. Perfect 5 stars beach side heaven. 

 

Jeremy & Trace - Australia, July 2012

A very relaxing, most enjoyable, faultless holiday. The attention to details of all staff was superb. Villas are outstanding & have everything you need.

 

Philip & Debra - British, July 2012

Warm welcoming staffs, excellent service. Wished my villa was directly on the beach but I will save that for my future booking. Both Samaya Ubud & Samaya Seminyak area hotels that we would definitely return to in future. A big thank you for the extended check out, it make a huge different. 

 

Francis & Michele - Singapore , July 2012

Thanks for making our 2nd stay memorable & relaxing, had a great time. All staffs were very professional, helpful & friendly, unable to fault them. Enjoyed newly the new villa & look forward to staying there next time. Particularly loved the pool, villas, breakfast & afternoon teas.

 

Paul Hatt & Philippa - British, July 2012

We had wonderful time at the Samaya. We particularly enjoyed the friendly hotel staffs; Yoga, Yasa, Mini & Ami; just to mention a few. The little extra in the room, by the pool & with the meals at Breeze made the stay more memorable & enjoyable. Many hotels are “cutting back” these days, this not evident at the Samaya. We hope to return soon.

 

Fergal & Tara - Australia, June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had reservation to visit Nusa Dua during the last part of our trip but cancelled. So we could return to the Samaya, where we had started the trip. We’ve never had service as good as whet we received here & will recommend this hotel to everyone we know. The staffs here is truly the best & make this hotel special.

 

Arthur & Rebecca - USA , June 2012

This our second stay here at Samaya & it was as good as the first. Thank you and we look forward to our third stay in the new villas.

 

Peter & Sharon - Australia, June 2012

Dylan & I really enjoyed our time at the Samaya. Our villa was fantastic & the food was amazing. A big highlight has been the kindness & sincerity of the Samaya staffs. We were greeted everyday by all of the staffs & also felt that any request we had was never too big. As this was our honeymoon, we truly wanted the Samaya to be something special & it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we knew we picked the perfect place to stay. We just need to plan a return trip. 

 

Dylan & Eve - Ireland, June 2012

Another great stay. Was good to finally meet you Ray. As always the staffs were wonderful, it is what sets the Samaya apart from other places. I will write a review in trip advisor next week. See you all in March 2013, Gavin & I can’t wait to return. Thank you to everyone for a great holiday.

 

Gavin & Frances - Australia, June 2012

Every single thing about the Samaya is perfect. I could not criticize a single aspect. Food is brilliant; staffs were all excellent at their jobs & extremely friendly. Butlers had great recommendations & always helpful. Will be reviewing on trip advisor soon, but just to say our honeymoon has been perfect. Thanks to this wonderful place. Enjoyed every second.

 

Paul & Laura - British, June 2012

We couldn’t believe now wonderful this place especially we have never stayed anywhere so beautiful & the people here are amazing. Who aver owns this place should be so proud of these staff & how well everything is run. I would love to come back, thanks again.

 

Ian & Michelle - Australia, June 2012

This has been a wonderful experience & will be very much remembered. Thank you to Ray & all. The Samaya team for their attention to detail & for making our stay incredibly comfortable. A hearth felt, thank you! it was wonderful! 

 

Stephen & Jeannette - Australia, May 2012

The aspect of a hotel which set it apart from others is staff & comfort. Our villa was exceptional with every conceivable amenity. The staffs throughout the hotel, especially Ray & the butlers were kind & helpful, and made us feel like we have been the only guests to think about. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. See you again.

 

Andrew &Rebecca - British, May 2012

Perfect holiday, staff simply amazing & could not have been more helpful. Love the layout at royal courtyard villa with plenty of space outdoors. Breeze was best restaurant we ate at in Bali. Loved it so much we have booked to come back in August. Thank you for everything. 

 

Cameron & Simone - Australia, May 2012

We came at the Samaya for our honeymoon, and it was exactly as we imagined it. Thank you for letting us checks out few hours late, we appreciated. The breakfast on the beach every morning was amazing. Being called & remembered by our names was really nice; we would like to come back soon. Thank you so much.

 

Pierre & Anissa - France, May 2012

We loved our villa. Would like to take it home. All the staff has been so friendly & helpful; the service is 5 stars. Jono and I have had a wonderful time being our first trip to Bali & our honeymoon. We want to return next year with our children. Thank you.

 

Jonathan & Lisa - Australia, May 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful experience, you have exceeded all. You have the best staff! It’s the little details that make The Samaya; for example, everyone remembering our names and the cake & flowers for our anniversary. Thank you one again.

 

Alan & Tenille - Australia, May 2012

Everyone has been so helpful & wanting to help. Karmaya was outstanding & he has fantastic personality. We will talk about our experience here for a long time.

 

Wayne & Susan - Australia, May 2012

we had heard excellent things about the customer service prior to arriving from family & friends. And the service was as good if not better than these report. We appreciate that everyone remember your name & always say hello. Most importantly was zero inconvenience which was great. I’m an active trip advisor user, so will sure to post this positive feedback.

 

Ben & Amy - Australia, April 2012

it was unforgettable stay here in the Samaya. Very relaxing & an example for European hotels what it need to have very satisfied guests. Look forward to come back & good luck for the end phase of renovation.

 

Yuraj & Patrizia - Mauritius, April 2012

I would like to thank your entire staff at The Samaya. Being a travel agent I have stayed in many hotels but Samaya has exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely recommending this property to my clients & plan to bring my own family here next year. Thank you all again for making our stay so amazing.

 

Moreno & Suzanne - Australia, March 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay & we are especially grateful for the extra effort with our baby to make our stay comfortable e.g. extra water to make/clean his bottles.

 

Andrew, Rachel & Harry - British, March 2012

Best Offers

Previous
next