Restaurant

The Samaya's beautiful chic beachside setting allows you to enjoy the refreshing sea breeze, as well spectacular sunsets.

Spa

With the ocean as backdrop, the breeze as symphony, SPA at The Samaya will offer treatments inspired by the ocean.

E-concierge

A pre-arrival e-concierge, to help create the ultimate, unique vacation experiences. Exclusively available on our site for direct bookings only!

Explore

Reviews

very impressed by the female receptionist who welcomed us on our arrival day. She greets us enthusiastically by our name every time she sees us.
very pleasant surprise by the special arrangements of the room on our anniversary. My wife & I definitely had a very memorable anniversary at the Samaya.

Thanaraj & Josephine Parumal - Singapore, December 2010

We enjoyed very comfortable feel at the samaya. The service was outstanding.

Carsten & Martina - Germany, November 2010

From speaking to Dani reservations, to overall stay everything was very informative & nothing any trouble. We have booked to come again in January 2011 & sad there will be renovations, but looking forward to the samaya experience.

The Breeze staffs very lovely & very friendly. Thank you for a lovely relaxing & happy time.
 

Peter & Amanda - Australia, November 2010

Hotel amazing, attention to details excellent, staffs very helpful, service by the pool excellent & loved the cold fruits.
The villas are just beautiful, big bathroom, perfect sized pool & private.
Breakfast fast amazing nothing too much trouble for the staffs. Anita in the particular excellent, always interest in what we had done or about to-do. I’ll be back for sure. 
 

Gary & Ruth - Australia, November 2010

Our whole experience at Samaya is amazing, from butlers, cleaners, restaurant staffs. Breakfast was excellent every morning “desmak” from the restaurant is a credit to the Breeze, she is a wonderful person. The most warm personality & incredible waitress. Couldn’t fault her, I wish we had staff like her.

Mark & Susanne - Australia, November 2010

We had a wonderful & memorable holiday, thanks’ to the samaya. The hospitality is one of a kind.

Sanjay, Cheryl, Michelle & Anoushka - India, November 2010

The staffs of Samaya are excellent. I amazing their services & smile, Wawan & Agus are no. 1 butler, we think. We’ll come back to Samaya next vacation. Thank you very much.

Saki & Nozomi - Japan, November 2010

Our stay was absolutely perfect & we would highly recommend the samaya to all of our friends & family. The grounds are stunning, our villa was very comfortable, all od our needs were anticipated, and the staffs are all extremely friendly, welcoming, & helpful. There is nothing we would have hoped you all would have done differently. It was absolutely perfect! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

Thomas & Erin - America, November 2010

We enjoyed our stay at The Samaya very much. Everything (eg. villa, beach, grounds, and restaurant) was perfect. But, what makes the different are the people at Samaya. Please give our thank you to all of them. They did an amazing job.

Samuae & Stephanie - Switzerland, November 2010

On the way from Denpasar airport, we were not sure that we choose right destination because of traffic & language. But as soon as we arrived at samaya, our doubts were immediately resolved. We were always excited to come back to our villa after day tour outside because villa was clean & cozy & private pool was huge. All the staffs were very kind, helpful & they always gave us their excellent smile. Our best experience in bali is the time we spent at samaya. We would like to come back in the future, thank you very much. 

Shusuke & Emi - Japan, November 2010

It would be nice to have an in-room dining menu & an overview of the spa treatments available in the villa upon arrival. Congratulation to the whole staffs for their friendliness & service. It was excellent.

Hans & Evi - Belgium, October 2010

My only comment is the Samaya is the most wonderful hotel & that the staffs are delightful. Thank you for such a memorable stay.

David & Colette - UK, October 2010

It was our best choice to come to the samaya for our honeymoon. We never met such gentle & friendly people in our holidays before. The food was such an experience. We are sure that we will come back in the future.

Gerhard & Katharina - Germany, October 2010

We have been feel very special at this hotel & the staffs are wonderful & friendly & helpful. We have found the samaya to be a perfect destination for our holiday & look forward to coming back. The food wonderful & again, staffs fantastic.

Reginald & Jillian - Australia, October 2010

All of the staffs from gardeners & cleaners to waitress staffs & especially the butlers were amazing & friendly. The venue & facilities are fantastic but the staffs are what made out stay so brilliant & memorable. Thank you very much. 

Liam & Keely - Australia, October 2010

We are had the time at our life – from the moment we arrived the service has been impeccable. This resort is paradise & we will be back in June 2011. We have felt so at home here and nothing has been too much trouble for anything.
We would like to mention Agung is an asset to this resort, he has been amazing. Thank you for an amazing trip.
 

Gregory & Tammy - UK, October 2010

We have been amazed by the service received from the staffs at the Samaya. Everyone has been courteous & shown warmth & given us smiles & kind gestures. We find difficulty on how you can perfect the service. Thank you so much.

Nick & Gloria - Australia, October 2010

Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. This was our first trip to Bali. Thanks to your friendly – helpful staffs we are already making plans, to return next year with our two sons. Nothing was too much trouble. We were always met with a ready smile. The beach location and Samaya is stunning. We will have fond memories of our time in Seminyak & Ubud. Thank you again.

Mark & Maria - Australia, October 2010

Thank you for making our honeymoon so enjoyable. The Samaya had everything we could have everything we could have wished for from a hotel.
Everything from the treats on an evening to the attentive staffs by the lounges refilling the ice water. We truly had fantastic holiday & will definitely recommend you & look at coming back ourselves.  
 

Matthew & Frances - UK, October 2010

The staffs were faultless in their attention, courteously & service. And thank you for the beautiful flowers, our stay was wonderful.

David & Jaqueline - Australia, October 2010

An excellent stay. I shame that it’d too brief. The biggest assets are the staffs, courteous, helpful, remember names, practice. Excellent spa treatment with Ari. How does your occupancy look for march 2011, for a week stay ?

Desmond - Singapore, October 2010

This is our 2nd stay at the samaya & this one was equally special as our 1st stay. The beautiful villa & the ground of the hotel unbeatable. The breeze restaurant food is excellent & always reasonable priced, the staffs are exceptional in particular Widi & Ami. They are truly assets to the hotel.
The spa treatments were also exceptional & always easy to book at the royal courtyard.
Villa no request was ever a problem too difficult, rooms are beautiful well kept & serviced immaculately well. Special thanks’ to our butlers Suka & Widhi (so good to see Widhi again & say hello). The butlers staffs always smiling & so helpful again all assets to the Samaya. We look forward to our next stay with eager anticipation & will recommend the Samaya to all our family & friends (maybe we shouldn’t as then our secret paradise will no longer be our secret) many thanks to all the Samaya.
 

Paul & Desiree - Australia, October 2010

The pictures on the website do not do this place any justice. The setting & outlook is amazing. The service from the staff is amazing & the food is outstanding. The villa is very comfortable & clean. This is our first time to Bali because of your fantastic hotel & friendly staffs, we will be back soon. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

John & Cheryl - Australia, October 2010

We would like to thank you for making our honeymoon better than we thought possible. The Samaya deserves all the praise. It gets there really is not anything you make not thought of. Finally can we say that the staffs from the gorgeous security staffs, butlers, restaurant, and pool attendant were without doubt the friendliest & most professional we have ever come across. Ray a special thanks to you for making us feel so welcome. 

Neil & Sian - UK, September 2010

just perfect. Service was as good as it gets. Your staff takes service with a smile to the way it is meant to be. True, sincere & welcoming keep up the great job. We will be back & can’t wait. Your Spa was also excellent. We went back twice, and enjoyed it more each time we went. Thank you.

Yu Man Chan & Jih Yun Kim - USA, September 2010

Everyone has been so polite, friendly & helpful. The staffs have been fantastic. Thank you so much.

Richard & Gail, August 2010 - UK, September 2010

The whole stay was amazing. The staffs were fantastic. They could not do enough for you. The restaurant staffs especially ana were fantastic. All the drivers & butlers were outstanding. We will definitely recommend the samaya to all our friends. We will be back next time we come to Bali. Thank you very much.

Peter & Rosemary, August 2010 - Australia, September 2010

Samaya transcend the others by delivering proactive service in an exceptional way. Maintaining this level of service combined with the upcoming renovations of the seaside location will ensure your hotels position as one of the best in the world. Compliment to both management & staffs.

Leendart & Dana, August 2010 - Netherland , September 2010

My 6th year at the Samaya & all I have to say is my congratulation to Ray, Johannes, gede, Eka & all all the staffs from the security people to the butlers & waiters. Everything was perfect, I can only recommend this hotel as being one of the best I ever been. Friendly, smiling & efficient service.

Daniel, August 2010 - France , September 2010

Life guards & everyone working around the pool are fantastic & very friendly. All staff very polite. Helpful & welcoming.

Mark & Hannah, August 2010 - UK, September 2010

Absolutely fantastic time we felt extremely welcomed & relaxed. At breakfast, Ami served us most days & she was lovely efficient & very friendly. The service at the pool was great too.

Matthew & Katie, August 2010 - UK, September 2010

Our stay at the samaya has been most enjoyable we have loved our villa 117. We look forward to seeing you all again in February 2011. We are returning to Bali then. Thank you – service is second to none

Richard & Gwenyth, August 2010 - Australia, September 2010

The staffs were outstanding they could not do enough for us. Their training is obvious a lot of time & effort is greatly appreciated. Well done – thank you.

Mark & Takashi , August 2010 - Japan, September 2010

We had wonderful stay; all the staffs were very friendly. One of the best holidays ever. Thank you.

James & Rosalia, August 2010 - UK, September 2010

Everything about the Samaya seminyak Bali is a dream. From the moment of arrival to the sad departure, nothing is too much trouble for the delightful staffs, whose one aim is to ensure that you have a memorable experience. Thank you for the demonstrating excelled.

Clive & Jennifer - UK, September 2010

We enjoyed our summer holiday at Samaya. This is our second time at this
resort. More we stay, more we love here. It's pity to leave & we are looking
forward to coming back to Samaya soon. Thank you Karayama-san, we will
surely let you know when our next trip to Samaya being fixed.

Ariko & Maki - Japan, July 2010

The resort is absolutely amazing. From the moment we arrived the level of
service & attention has been implacable. The staffs are very friendly & personable.
The food & cocktails were some of the best meals we had in Bali. Also the Spa, amazing. We loved the room facing the ocean. I also had an additional spa treatment, which was also excellent. We will tell all of our friends about Samaya.

Jackson & Terri - USA, July 2010

We have had the time of our lives. This was our honeymoon & thanks to you it will be the best trip we’ve ever made. This place id heaven & earth

Christer & Angelica - Switzerland, July 2010

Great service & very nice & polite staffs. It has been a pleasure start to
our honeymoon with you. May be it will be nice to have more
than 1 internet terminal for those people who don’t bring their own
laptop.

Rainer & Alexandra - Germany, July 2010

We had a perfect honeymoon & will hopefully come again in a few years.
Excellent Spa. Thank you very much for a wonderful time.

Alex & Nadine - Germany, July 2010

Wow we have to spent the first 6 nights of our honeymoon here at the Samaya & it has been a truly magical experience. By far the best hotel we
have ever stayed in. we felt so special & locked after from the moment we
arrived. The staffs & quality of service was extraordinary. We particularly
looked forward to our delicious breakfasts each morning. We want to
thank you for giving us the trip of our dreams. We hope to be back soon

Khalid & Medina - UK, July 2010

Our 2nd visit here and again was fantastic. The best thing about Samaya is the fantastic, wonderful and lovely staff. Every one of them deserves a gold star. I was glad to see the "make up mirror"in the bathroom as last year made a comment on lack of light for the female guests (for putting on makeup). Gavin and I plan to comeback every year to Samaya. Thank you all the staff, for our wonderful holiday.

Gavin & Frances - Australia, May 2010

Staff and service were excellent. It clear that this is well run + organized establishment in a league itself. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Balraj & Purvikaben - France, May 2010

Matthew & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Samaya. The villas always clean & beautiful. The employees at the Samaya were very professional. The team at Samaya made our honeymoon one to remember forever. We can’t wait to return.

Matthew & Jessica - Australia, May 2010

We began our honeymoon at Samaya. The welcome chocolate dessert was a lovely gesture. The service at Samaya is impeccable. We cannot wait to return.
the food was amazing & our villa was perfect. I stayed here when it was Santika Villas before each villa had a pool. It is so good to have our own pool. We will be back.
 

Michael & Joanne - Australia, May 2010

We enjoyed our honeymoon at Samaya with excellent services and beautiful villa. We definitely would like to come back if we have a chance.
If we have chance to come back again, we would like to ask you about recommended restaurants and shops around Samaya. It would also be better if there’s any guidebook for sightseeing or shops, restaurants in this area.
 

Ji Wam Kim & Eunkyun Park - Korea, May 2010

We have stayed at some good hotels around the world – we have now stayed at a great hotel.
Many thanks to Ray & all his staffs for making it a fantastic holiday.
 

Richard & Beryl - UK, May 2010

Thank you all for such wonderful relaxing stay at the Samaya. All the staffs are cheerful, friendly & willing to help & all genuine. The lovely touches like afternoon tea, service at the pool, great food, all add to the holiday experience. The quite resort is so peaceful (no happy hours, boom-boom music, children running around, is what we wanted). The wonderful rooms, pool, privacy, and the most amazing breakfast we have ever had – I took photos every day.  Everything we could have wanted, a special holiday. 1 week felt like not enough time & we were so relaxed. Thank you to all who decorated our villa for my birthday. I just adore frangipani. Spa also amazing.

Allen & Robyn - Australia, May 2010

Stunning room & location. A perfect start to our honeymoon. Due to the Icelandic volcano, our flight was a day late arriving, but you guys very kindly offered us a complimentary 3 course meal. Thank you so much.
Spa treatment were excellent, I have ever had, thank you.
 

Robert & Karen - UK, May 2010

We both had a wonderful stay at the Samaya. The complex is fantastic but it’s the staffs that really make the difference. The really couldn't do enough to help. I booked Samaya based on the high recommendation on trip advisor & I can honestly say we were not disappointed. 

Nicholas & Lisa - UK, May 2010

Outstanding people, we recommend this to our family and friends. We thank you again for always to be your attention to our wedding anniversary
25 years. Thank you again For all staff Samaya we want to thank you all for your extreme kindness, the efforts for us to be amazing. We spent a wonderful stay in your place, and we will recommend to our place. Thank
you again.

Eric & Catherine - French, April 2010

Thank you for your service during our honeymoon. We have been very spoilt & have enjoyed our time at the Samaya. Keep up the good work.

Josh & Sally - Australia, April 2010

Fantastic resort; wow villa; exceptional service from an amazing team at
Samaya. Thank you for making our holiday one to remember. See you
next year.

Martin & Caroline - United Kingdom, April 2010

Our stay here has been fantastic. All the staffs have been very helpful & it
was lovely to be asked everyday if there was anything we needed & if
everything in the villa was Ok. It was also great that the cleaning staffs
would greet us on our way to breakfast each morning & ask if it was OK to
clean our villa while we were at breakfast. What a great team of staffs
you have here. We enjoyed our daily chats with Mr. Ray on our way to or on breakfast.

Kevin & Amanda - Australia, April 2010

Nothing could have been better. Everything exceeded our expectations.
The food @Breeze was sensational. The villa was more than amazing. The staff are the friendliest going around I will be sure to put 6 stars on trip
advisor. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon the best ever.

Hugh & Joe Anne - Australia, April 2010

Villa, facilities, staff …everything was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay .Thank you

Seiji & Yasuko - Japan, April 2010

This has been the most relaxing and enjoyable break for my wife and I have had for many years. The surrounding accommodation and most importantly the hospitality and professionals shown by all staff is a credit to all. Congratulation and The Samaya will be at the top of the list for future
recommendation and we will definitely be back.

Stephen & Pamela - Australia, April 2010

Absolutely amazing! Could not fault a thing. We love everything about our
stay and loved the staff and the service. We are extremely sad to leave.
Thank you Samaya for the most amazing stay. I will be sure to spread
the word.

Don & Michelle - Australia, April 2010

Thank you very much for making our honeymoon a truly memorable
experience. The staffs are fantastic and the grounds and service are second to none. We will be back and intend telling everyone back home about the great time they can have at Samaya Seminyak.

Ross & Kathryn - Australia, April 2010

Thanks to the whole staff, they are wonderful and kind. Thanks for organizing my husband’s 50th birthday dinner. It was unforgettable dinner. Thank you Dean for the menu.

Joachim & Gabrielle - Germany, April 2010

Best Offers

Previous
next